coffee table style

13 Dec

Ogling coffee table setups has been a problem for me.  I’m a sucker for a good tray and such a sucker for good-looking books.  When I go to a bookstore, I’m intrigued the most by a gorgeous hardcover with a great design.  Frankly, it could be written on how to make a bed and I wouldn’t care.  Would it look good in a stack?  Probably.

So, I have an eclectic mix of cookbooks (that I don’t cook from) on my coffee table.  Most of them I bought very used for three bucks.  Thrift stores are a charm for these things.

Coffee Table Setup--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comI stumbled, actually, across this amazing tray at Target (I have a problem) and knew it was the perfect shape and size and color.  Tossed this great orange vase on top of the books and added some thrift-store bud vases with some stunning fresh daisies and the setup is complete!
Coffee Table Setup Design--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Fresh stems are always a good thing.yellow daisy-white bud vase--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comI’m always changing things up in my space and always have.  Lately, though, I’m enjoying finding some staples and really defining my style.  Obviously, I keep it interesting and drop in an odd thing here and there.

What do you think about coffee table trays?  Do they become collect-all’s for you or inspire you to keep it clean for prettiness’ sake?

tell me everything!

