musings on another year

19 Nov

Event Planner, Martha Stewart Weddings, Bouquet, Macarons--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comHello, twenty-three! I think you look fabulous on me.  Last year was quite a year, and I learned way too much about myself.  Yikes.  All of it, however, somehow helpful (even the painful, aggravating things) and something I sure hope I can laugh about sometime soon and see the reason behind why it happened.

This year, I will embrace all the patterns in the world, revel in using all of the Pantone rainbow any way I choose, and fully settle in with who I am.  No comparisons, no distress over what someone “might think”, and no hesitation! I want to make HUGE things happen, and that, my friends, can NOT be done with worrying or tiptoeing or doubting.  So, they’re gone! Buh-bye.

I have a new logo and blog design in the works as we speak and ideas flowing like nobody’s business.  Imagine the possibilities!

In the meantime, I intend to celebrate today with macarons and cake pops, a new wedding magazine, and a gorgeous bouquet.   Have a macaron with me today to celebrate!

 

2 Responses to “musings on another year”

  1. Sareeta G. November 19, 2013 at 8:37 am #

    Happy birthday my dear! Another year certainly does look good on you and I KNOW that you will make great things happen this year!! Have a great day!

  2. Momsy November 19, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    Happy birthday my dear girl – I love you to the moon and back! May you be spared for many more years.

tell me everything!

