more for monday

9 Sep

standing in the rain; wedding planning--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comThat was me on Saturday, soaked from the knees down as the rain was drizzling sideways.   This, my friends, is the glamorous life of a wedding planner.  I love it.  This is when I remembered why I always, always bring a second outfit and was so thankful I had stuck with my gut that morning.   It was such an amazing experience to be working as part of the Bride’s Butler team and I got to meet two of my favorite photographers.  Day made, in my book.  

I actually can’t believe we’re in the full swing of September.  Last week was nutty around here, but delightfully so, and it was fabulous to be crazy busy for a week.

This week, I’m looking forward to focusing on a few things: new blog headshots: (thinking this would be a fabulous prop),

Oversized balloon--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com new branding work with this sure-to-be-helpful-and-amazing webinar by the ladies of Making Brands Happen2013 Make it Happen Webinar--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comand wedding design.  C+S get married next week!Oranges and Ribbons: Favors in the Making--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Well, I’m off to a successful start so far, and looking forward to a successful week.  Note to all of us, courtesy of someone VERY close to me: “There’s something positive in everything, Anna.  Always look for it.”  Man, I love that guy.  Happy Monday!

tell me everything!

