a little love

23 Aug

pink Wedding Card--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

The image above is a card I made for the wedding last weekend that I attended.  I had so much fun making it and I love the belly band on the vellum sleeve!  This month has been a whirlwind of vacation, working, blogging, creating, and enjoying time with family!

I am so surprised that August is almost over!  This summer is being incredible.  While I’m still not willing to admit that it’s close to being over (obviously because I used the present tense), I am very much looking forward to fall!  I love fall fashion, fall food and drinks, the gorgeous weather, and my busy upcoming schedule!  September is looking to be an AWESOME month, and for that, I am truly grateful and excited!  Every weekend, I have something fabulous going on!  Assisting with a wedding coordinator, a business webinar, and a wedding reception that is going to be a zillion percent incredible are just part of this month.

And, in all of that busyness, I intend to complete my Powersheets and start seriously thinking about what I want my business to be about.  Branding boards, “my dream event” boards, and finding delicious fonts will be on my mind.  (Yes, delicious).  Follow me on Pinterest if you’re interested in checking it out, too!  My inbox has been flooded with great advice, inspiration, and learning tidbits about branding.  It’s like the creators of the newsletters I signed up for knew that I need all the information I can get about branding and getting things done!  Lisa, Amanda, Emily and Lara, JessTara and Kathleen, AND Ashley have been such amazing women and helped me so much already!  I’m beyond thrilled to learn even more!

On a side note: why is learning so much harder now that I’m out of school?  There’s just so SO much out there that I want to learn and I know everything takes time.  It’s the little by little that gets you there.  I love how the women creatives stick together and encourage each other on, and I’m so grateful to have so many of you inspiring me through my social media feeds!  It’s lovely to know that we’re all in this together and learning from each other!  I can only hope someday I can pay this all forward.

#intentionalaugust by Lara Casey--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comvia

I’ve already found so many resources for what fires me up and I’m looking forward to making September my month!  #IntentionalAugust was great and really forced me to get out there and evaluate what matters most.  I’m looking forward to taking all of this and moving my bum forward (no looking back, here!).

Another thing that seems to be on a lot of people’s minds lately is comparison.  Lady comparison is the worst.  Madi wrote about it this week and Katie made a great point and introduced me to this graphic:

Shine and Soar via theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

With that, I intend to keep plugging on, slowly but surely, and trying to remember that it’s all the little things that make up that one big thing.  Just start!  Make the most of your last week of August.  Remember to make it intentional and awesome (because, duh, YOU are awesome).  Happy Friday! Oh–and try something new!

 

tell me everything!

