art form of dessert

2 Aug

A few weeks ago, I teased you with a few images from the Girl Bash I hosted at the beginning of July.  I seriously wish I could throw those every day.  I would never get bored!  Planning, designing, and throwing events is what I do best and I love watching guests thoroughly enjoy themselves.

I teamed up with one of my friends (Rachel from Rach’s Cakes) and with her cake expertise, we had something to eat at that party.  I’ve said before and I’ll continue to say it: she has way WAY more talent than I do in that department.  That’s why I recruited her.

I gave her the overall theme: pink, orange, gold, chevron, and polka dots.  I also told her I wanted a cake for display as well as cake pops to eat, gave her a few ideas that I had seen done and liked, and told her to go nuts!  And she definitely did!  Just look at the detail in these images!

Pink, Orange, and Chevron Cake --Spunky Sapphire Events---theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Image by Spunky Sapphire Events--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Image by Spunky Sapphire Events --theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Image by Spunky Sapphire Events --theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Image by Spunky Sapphire Events --theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

From a gorgeous opening flower gracing the top to gold leafing detail on the handcrafted ruffles, Rachel created a gorgeous cake that impressed everyone and brought my vision to life!

tell me everything!

