styled dinner party-the decor

2 Apr

 

Finally, my most favorite part of the whole party: getting to place every last itty-bitty detail.

Design by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comI’m not sure how exactly I picked the color scheme of navy, white and green, but I think it had something to do with loving navy right now and the fact that I own a few green plates as accents to my white dishes.  When I stumbled across the tablecloths, the scheme just solidified itself!

I was able to snag the napkins which I found in both green and white and the white bud vases at Value Village, too!   Everything else you see, I already had kicking around.  I tend to save funky things that I find as well as things like battery-operated tea lights that I found ridiculously on sale about a year ago and have just kept until now!

Design by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

Design by Spunky Sapphire Events--theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.comI love mismatched chairs, but in a perfect world, I would own chairs that at least matched the same color scheme.  (Although, the pink and red ones are pretty comfy.)

Design by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

table and menu designed by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

[still so proud of those menus!]

table design by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

[love the way the flowers popped on the table]Design by Spunky Sapphire.Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

As I said in an earlier post, I’m just learning all the features of the camera I used.  I was pretty happy about the results, although I wish I would have been able to get more professional-style pictures from the evening as well as pictures of everybody.

However, my proudest moment of the whole day was getting this picture:

Invitation, menu, and design by Spunky Sapphire Events--www.theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

It was one picture I knew I wanted out of it all and I’m still so excited it turned out!

If this “trial” event did anything, it just made me even more excited about throwing parties and want to do it all over again.  I’d even be okay with dropping the cake again or some other glitch if it meant I got to do what I love again.  Sounds weird, but sometimes those are the parts I enjoyed the most when looking back.

There will be more!  I’m still learning so much and I always love throwing a good party with fantastic food, fun drinks, and my favorite people.

 

 

One Response to “styled dinner party-the decor”

  1. Sareeta G. April 2, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    Love your stylin’ decor…perhaps I will need to hire you one day to style a party over here!

tell me everything!

