changes

25 Feb

Happy Monday.  My new mantra:

theSpunkySapphire.wordpress.com

[via]

Yep, that’s my goal.  I’ve been overworking the brain lately, trying to make everything happen immediately–as in yesterday.  

Just wanted to pop in and tell you that I’m pulling a dinner party together for Saturday so I might not post as much this week.  You can see a bit of the action here as the week goes on.

Also, you may notice a few changes to the blog as I’m learning blog design and implementing a whole new look.  I have no idea how long it will take or when it will be complete, but just bear with me as I learn all this fun new stuff!  I’m excited!  It’s feeling like I’m back in school, but no deadlines (I’m not sure how good of an idea that is: no deadlines.  hmm).

Okay.  Here’s to “being OKAY with where you ARE”.  Deep breath.  We’ve got this.

One Response to “changes”

  1. Sareeta G. February 25, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Well said! I commend you on trying to adopt this mantra…it has taken me years to get to this spot and I’m STILL not there yet! I have faith though….you do have this…;)

tell me everything!

