“Spring” at Stampin’ Up!

16 Jan

You may be wondering why I put “spring” in the title up there.  Perhaps, I’m all into spring because it feels like spring outside right now.  This Canadian weather is actually alright (not a polar bear or Eskimo in sight).  It’s gorgeously sunny right now and looks like spring is here.  Yes, I am aware that all my hopes for spring will most likely be dashed soon, but, for now, I’m reveling in it.

Also, there is so much new AWESOME stuff going on at Stampin’ Up! (or coming soon), that it feels like spring, or something like it.  I promised yesterday that I’d elaborate on some of it.  You may have noticed that I updated the SU picture in the sidebar, but if you click on it, you will still be at my Stampin’ Up! page where lots of opportunity for great fun is available.

First things, first.  A video, for Dude, You’re Welcome!

Ha! Isn’t that great?!  I am very convinced to get a lot of the men in my life one of these kits–purely for the entertainment it might provide me (is that terrible?)!  In a very masculine kit (to make him more confident about the whole idea), he will have ultimate access to the following:

  • Four wood-mount stamps (double-mounted) with the perfect sentiment for every occasion
  • Twelve 4″ x 6″ postcards in four different (manly) colors
  • Twelve gray envelopes
  • A Basic Gray Classic Stampin’ Pad
  • An instructional guide (for the most novice stamper!)

This supercool package can be found here (just make sure to say I’m your demonstrator when you order it–or email me to book a workshop!)

dudeyou'rewelcomestamps

(the four stamps that are included)

Next up, Single Stamps!  Last year, Stampin’ Up! offered some of it’s stamps by themselves instead of only in the complete set.  For about seven to ten dollars, you could get one image that you could use on tons of stuff!  With the new season, there are new stamps!  However, these are ten never-before-in-the-history-of-ever-seen images–totally awesome, right?

singleStamps3&4

(via)

You can take a peek here (Assortment 3) and here (Assortment 4).  Personally, I’m loving #4 because it’s more funky and I will definitely be getting the Spec-tacular stamp (I’ve already had way too many ideas to use with that image).  These stamps are limited time only and are available until March 31, 2013.  Find out more/order online here!

(single stamps come in clear-mount and the clear block is sold separately–ask me how!) 

Finally, in keeping with the Spring thing I have going on, I told you that the Spring Catalog is out, right?  So, if you flip all the way to the back, you’ll see the product to create this:

SU dress formAaaaaand, my event planning brain has been going nuts ever since!  Needless. To. Say.  So, anyway, browse through all the new stuff in there (as well as a few of the holiday mini-catalog stuff that stuck around) and shop, ShoP, SHOP!

Remember, Sale-a-Bration starts January 22, 2013 and runs through March 22, 2013.  Email me if you want to schedule a class or workshop during that time so we can start planning (because I LOVE planning).  I will post all the goods on Sale-a-Bration on January 22nd, so keep an eye out for that!

Come back tomorrow to find out about this new little project called the Paper Pumpkin (so cah-UTE!) AND the Valentine’s Day bundles to help you make all those treats you want to pass along!  Toodles!

 

tell me everything!

