{thank you card kit}

17 Nov

As promised, I am back to show you the rest of the thank you cards I made.  I wanted to make life easy on myself, and make them all have the same basic design; this also helped with coordinating them.  The bases were made from two sheets of white cardstock and one sheet of Rich Razzleberry cardstock.  Then, with my new BigShot (thank you, Mom)–it’s SO cool!–I embossed the Rich Razzleberry cardstock with the chevron embossing folder.

From there, I used a retired stamp set, but all current colors.  The punch is the Scallop Square–which I won at a card class (these things are fun and you win great stuff!).  In addition to using the BigShot for the embossing folder, I also used it for the cutouts (Window Frames Collection Framelits from the Holiday Catalogue).  By the way, shout-0ut to my upline, Sareeta–thank you for lending me the embossing folder and framelits!

Finally, to get the stamped images different colors and to get the truck looking water-colored, I stamped the image in Basic Black ink.  Then, I took a blender pen and the Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive inks and colored in the lines–just like I learned in kindergarten.  Man, am I still good at that!  But even if you don’t like coloring in the lines, you can still watercolor with a blender pen, because there is NO WRONG WAY TO DO THIS!  Isn’t that awesome?!

My favorites have to be the first and third.  The others don’t make me as giddy. haha.

In case you’re wondering, here are the materials and the catalogue codes (excluding the stamp sets because they’re retired):

– 2 sheets of 8 1/2 X 11 Whisper White cardstock (100730)

– 1 sheet of 8 1/2 X 11 Rich Razzleberry cardstock (115316)

– Partial sheet of Old Olive cardstock (100702)

– Partial sheet of Daffodil Delight cardstock (119683)

– Scallop Square punch (119884)

– 1 1/4 inch Square punch (119865)

– Chevron Folder (127749)

– Window Frames Collection Framelits (from the Holiday Catalogue) (129021)

– Basic Black ink pad (126980)

– Old Olive ink pad (126953)

– Rich Razzleberry ink pad (126950)

– Blender Pens (set of three) (102845)

– Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine (125572)

I think that’s everything, but if you can’t find something that you’re looking for, leave a comment, and I’ll look it up for you!  Also, if you’re interested in purchasing any of the above elements or something else, please contact me at arosendall1@gmail.com or 905.928.5440 OR visit my online store and shop from the comfort of your home/coffeeshop/library/phone/etc.  *smile.

Interested in learning how to make these or a similar set of cards for yourself?  I would LOVE to set up a workshop or class to show you and your friends how incredibly easy it is–no stress involved!  Toodles!

 

 

One Response to “{thank you card kit}”

  1. Sareeta G. November 17, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Great post, and I love all of your cards!

tell me everything!

