{absolute chaos}

15 Oct

I feel like I’ve been running like a maniac all day.  Wow.  And I’m still running, so this post is going to be short.  Like really, really short….unless I keep filling it in with sentences like this one…hmmm…

Anyway, back on track.  You know you’re nuts when you feel frazzled the minute you get out of work because there’s so much to get done, so much you wanna do for you, so many deadlines, so much nonsense going on, so much EVERYTHING.  Seriously, the sticky notes are flying over here.  I did have a great weekend, though.  My apartment now looks like a magazine cover page again which is really exciting considering it was very sad looking for two weeks before that.  I actually cooked really decent meals for myself this weekend and have managed to throw together nutritious and delicious lunches, so we’re all good on that front.  My kitchen has been getting a workout which is the way it should be.

Work is going absolutely amazing.  Love the people and relationships I’m building.  News for today….my baby (the car) is finally officially Canadian with license plates and all.  Getting the car stuff done has been an “interesting” (shall we say) journey and I am seriously wondering if I’ll know how to function without having that monstrosity hanging over my head.  Nah, I’ll be fine.  I’ll be able to focus all of that anxiety and energy into my new venture and second job (more coming on that soon, I promise).

What else, what eeeeelse…can I tell you….

Yeah!  Just pretty much thankful for a lot of things, over-the-moon happy about a lot of things.  Even though I’m nutso running around, I love it.  I love having purpose again and will never take it for granted again.

I’m struggling a little with telling people what I want to do and am doing, but I’m going to work very hard to take this advice:

{via}

I have met some really amazing people lately as well as really felt the love and pride in me from my parents and, guys?  SO thankful for their support…you have no idea.  Has kept me going.  I’ve also learned I’m stronger than I originally thought.  Crazy!

And, finally, because I was Pinterest-ing pictures for this post (you’ll be so happy I did), I found these when I searched for “you can do it”.  I can do it and I SO will, even if it’s just to prove I can.

{via}

I mean, awwwwwwwwwww.

And, finally, for one of my little bros…just had to.  (smile)  Bonus that it fits right in with the post, right?

{via}

See?  Aren’t you glad I Pinterest-ed?  Have a fabulous night, my peeps.  I’ll be back later with more tales of my life.  Gonna be good.  Gonna be goood.  Toodles!

tell me everything!

