{cookie packages}

19 Sep

Today, I was running errands looking for a gift for a wedding shower and I stumbled across these ON SALE!!!  (duh, exciting).

{you can find them here}

I had no intention of baking today, but it’s a crisp fall day and when I saw these, I knew I had to do something with them!!!  So, after a quick trip to the grocery store for butter on my way home, this is what happened!

Then, it was just a matter of assembling.  I immediately was able to think of six people to give them to today.  They turned out so cute!  Gotta love Martha Stewart.

Pretty self-explanatory.

I am definitely loving the colored stripes–fabulous! {but then, you know me and stripes}

The first batch ready to give away…

As I was assembling them, and after I saw the final products, I immediately thought that these would be pretty neat favors for a baby shower or any party especially since the boxes are a blank slate.  I even added some baker’s twine to a few of mine, like below, and you could do so many other things with them!

Add stamping to the boxes or decorate with washi tape.  Now, I’m bummed out that I didn’t think of washi tape when I was putting them together because I totally have some!  sigh.  I guess I can’t conquer the world in one day.  (smile)  Anyway, order some for your next party and have fun decorating and filling with your own little goodies.  (personally, I’m loving the cookie idea over candy, mostly because I think candy is what eeeeveryone does, but that’s my problem.)  What do you think?  And, in case you were wondering, yes, I have extra cookies, and yes, they taste amazing.  Toodles!

tell me everything!

