{party of 4}

14 Sep

As promised, I’m posting on last night’s goodies.  But, before that, how’s is your Friday going?  Got big plans for the weekend?  I hope fall is treating you well!

Last night was a lot of fun.  I had some friends over and made dessert (was SO excited to use my KitchenAid mixer again–first time since I’ve moved!) and snacks.  I totally forgot to take pictures of the cheesecake because I wanted to take them when it was finished.  However, I finished it right before I served it and completely forgot.  So, I just took some now, and you’ll have to forgive me that half of the cheesecake is gone.  I have quite a few leftovers, but I’m going to hang out with a bunch of friends tonight and am definitely bringing them so they don’t go bad in my fridge.  Although, my lunch of leftover artichoke spinach dip is pretty fantastic.

So, as promised, the pictures:

This was a new dessert recipe and it was pretty amazing!  Triple berry cheesecake.

I’m not loving how goofy the crackers look on that platter.  They just didn’t live up to the image in my head.  I love how the other half of it turned out, though.

 

 

Spinach artichoke dip.

And, of course, the results of after eating.  See how many leftovers I have?  Shoot.  Still delicious, though.

 

 

 

There you go!  Have a fantastic Friday night, everyone!  Toodles!

tell me everything!

