Motivation Much?

15 Aug

I feel like while I’ve accomplished a lot yesterday and today when it comes to this blog, I’m still not where I want to be. *sigh. I said last week that I’d post with pictures, and today is the first day I’ve even posted a picture (and that’s in my header).  It’s just so time-consuming to write a post and I know all I have to do is sit down and git ‘er done.  I’ve been reading about organization on other blogs such as The Tiny Twig and I found an idea for creating my own planner which I’m doing cuz it’s super cool and I loveloveLOVE planners.  So, that’s in the process and it’s definitely working.  I also know that I’m not the only one who’s struggling with where to start and not feeling like I’m accomplishing a lot.  Literally, there is so much I want to do and I just don’t have the time to do it.  Seriously, some of this stuff looks incredibly easy (and is), but just takes time.  Maybe my problem is that I have this standard in my head that I want and it just takes oodles of time to get there because it takes work.  I’m tellin’ you….EVERYTHING takes work. 🙂

But, staying positive: this blog has come a fair way since I started and is looking mah-velous.  I also have designed some business cards and should be ordering them soon so I can distribute them and maybe gain a client to work with and make a start in event planning.  Also, remember I told you about the interview this afternoon?  Yeah, so, it was AWESOME.  I talked to the interviewer for all of two minutes and she went to get the owner to talk about my wages and when I could start!  Crazy, eh?  I. Got. The. JOB!!!  And, so, yeah, now I practically have my dream job–I get to work in the event industry and design banquet rooms and make people’s days!  You should have seen how bouncy I was earlier.  I can’t believe it–it’s that amazing.  I’m so thankful!

Well, since I have a few minutes now, I’m going to write my “About” page for this blog.  One more step in the right direction.  For next month, I want to create a monthly goal list.  Hey Gorgeous and Something Charming (my two most favorite blogs) both have monthly goals that they post at the beginning of each month.  By the way, these ladies are the ones who inspired me to create my own blog as a good platform for starting my event planning business.  They’re fabulous!  Check them out, too!

Toodles!

One Response to “Motivation Much?”

  1. Stangman August 15, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    I just jumped on here again cus I realized I hadn’t in a while, coming along nicely. Super excited for you about the job!

tell me everything!

